My Book is Finished–An Emotional Rollercoaster.

 

Well, I am feeling kind of emotional right now.

I just completed the final draft of my book and am about to send it off to be edited.

This book has been on-going since November 2011, and has gone through four different drafts.

An emotional rollercoaster is an understatement.

I have laughed and cried. And even just today, I started laughing while I was crying.

 

5209405224_1abb77181d_z

 

I will post details of the editor once I have confirmed everything, and run through what happened.

But for now, as Forrest Gump said “That’s all I have to say about that” (for now)

6 Comments

Filed under Writing

6 responses to “My Book is Finished–An Emotional Rollercoaster.

  1. Woo! Congrats!! Always a good feeling to be finished! 😀

    • Thanks very much!

      It’s a wonderful feeling.

      And now that I don’t have the worry of this on my mind, I can start work on the next one. Although I am setting my time scales much shorter

  2. Congratulations! It’s a great achievement.

  3. First offf I want to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to askk if you doo not mind.
    I was inerested to find out how you centter yourself and clear your thoughts prior to
    writing. I’ve had trouhle clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out.
    I ddo take pleasure in writing however it just
    seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips?
    Apprecciate it!

    • Dwayne, First of all, sorry it took me so long to notice this comment. I have been away from the blogging world for a while, and just logged in to reblog something I loved, and I noticed your comment.

      Thank you for your comments on my blog. Very much appreciated.

      Believe it or not I meant to blog on 1st January 2014, stating my intention to keep it up to date and now 13 months later, here I am saying sorry for not checking it in months……

      As for tips on writing, it is certainly hard to “get into the zone” and it can take a while.

      I have taken to writing not on computer, but with good old fashioned pen and paper. developing a love for Fountain Pens, spurred me on to attempt it (previous writing have all been on computer)

      For me, writing using pen, slowed down the process, made me think more, and helped me get into the zone a lot quicker.

      Just to give you an example, when writing on computer I need isolation, I can have music on the background, but if someone is in the house, and I can hear them moving around it disturbs me.

      But with pen, I can sit at the table, kids playing around, the TV on, and submerge into it.

      Studies have shown our retention of study materials are better if they have been handwritten instead of typed, so I assume the same must be true for handwritten writing.

      Plus it gives me an excuse to use my pens, and try and improve my horrible handwriting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

