New Years Resolutions (or lack of them)

Churchill - failure

Churchill was a wise man……. and his sentiment on failure is very apt…..although to look at the other side of the coin there is WC Fields who said

“If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again. Then quit. There’s no point in being a damn fool about it”

I fully intended to write a post on 1st January 2014, laying out my concerns, that my blog posts have slowed, and reaffirming my commitment to keeping it up to date with interesting content……Well….kinda failed that one…..

I succeeded in taking a noble New Year Resolution and turning it into “Ignore the blog for a year”, and had that of been my aim, I would be feeling pretty smug about now.

So, what have I been up to? Have I been scaling the treacherous peaks of Everest?, wrestling alligators in Australia?, discovering my inner self at a retreat in India?

Err, No, I have not. In fact its hard to say where I was….. Not that I can’t remember, but last year trudged by like the dull scenery on a train journey. Nothing particularly happened.

I didn’t write a lot, still have not published my book, although it is fully written and all I need is covers and formatting (which is where it was last year!)

I didn’t travel, or do anything exciting, in fact, apart from the fact I have been paid, so i know I have been at work, I can’t really list a lot of things I did.

What Doesn’t Kill You Makes You Stronger

Well I am not dead, ….. so that must be a good sign, although statistically must be one year closer to being there

Bur rather than promise anything, I will just reaffirm my commitment to making a regular appearance, and hopefully build from there…..

Just a short post for now……something is better than nothing as they say!

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

